Executive Board

Ms. Sarah deBoer-Hjort, MAS - President

Dr. Marylin Lameck - 1st Vice President, Advocacy Chair (*AI), Programs Chair

Ms. Maurisia Jeffers - 2nd Vice President Elect, Membership Chair

Ms. Jacqueline Robinson-Williams - Treasurer, Courtesies Chair 

VACANT - Secretary

Cristina Martinez - Parliamentarian Elect, Public Relations Chair 

Board of Directors

Ms. Chanel Williams – Board of Dir., Education Chair, Model UN Chair

Ms. Anna Maria Porowska – Communications Chair Elect

Mr.  Fredrick Mendez - NGO, Partnerships & Collaborations Chair

*AI, Acting Interim - Interested parties in this role should contact President, Sarah deBoer-Hjort at necessitiesforchildren.org 

NGOs & Community Organizations

Alliance Against Work Place Violence


Women-Wellness of Castle Gardens


American Association of University Women,

Weston Branch


Broward County Business & Professional Women’s Network

Children's Services Council of Broward County


Castle Gardens Association


Church of the Living & Holy God, Life Saving Center


​​Daughters of Siyon


Ghanamaa International



Necessities For Children


SIKH Society of Florida

South Broward Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.


​ Phyl's Academy Model UN


The Links, Incorporated, Fort Lauderdale (FL) Chapter


​Zeta Rho Omega Chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.